by Fern Knight

  • Streaming + Download

    Pre-order of Solstice. The moment the album is released you’ll get unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus a high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    releases October 22, 2015

      $10 USD  or more



Coming this winter...

1) Good-bye July
2) Morning Fox
3) Fern Knight
4) Furthest Point > Sweet August
5) Summerrise
6) Solstice
7) Imbolc
8) Crows Wolves
9) Snowbound


releases October 22, 2015



Fern Knight Washington D.C., D.C.

Fern Knight weaves an uncommon sound from far-flung musical roots. Under classically trained cellist/guitarist/vocalist Margaret Ayre's unwavering direction, this DC quartet continues to gracefully color her tightly arranged, smartly produced songs with echos of British folk leanings in the manner of The Strawbs, Sourdeline's trad-folk and old-school riffage in the vein of cult-rockers Asgard. ... more

contact / help

Contact Fern Knight

Streaming and
Download help